• Track Of The Week: Clean Bandit – Stronger

    Following on from a monumental 2014 and their recent Grammy win for ‘Best Dance Recording’ with ‘Rather Be’, Clean Bandit are delighted to reveal details of their new single ‘Stronger’, which is set to release on April 5 through Atlantic Records. The new track features vocals from up-and-coming singers Alex Newell (Glee) and Sean Bass

  • Tickets: We Are FSTVL

    As mentioned previously you can catch FNK’D UP DJ at We Are FSTVL 2015.     Tickets are still available via: EventBrite and if you’re quick you can still grab VIP upgrade packages and other special offers. Fastly becoming a must-attend event in the dance music calendar, We Are FSTVL will take place on30-31st May 2015.

  • Date Announcement: We Are FSTVL

    We are pleased to announce that FNK’D UP DJ will be appearing at We Are FSTVL 2015! After a sell-out success in 2014, Damyn’s Hall, Upminster will combine some of the world’s biggest names in electronic dance music with some of the world’s leading club brands and labels for 50,000 FSTVL fans. Taking place on

  • Track Of The Week: Gorgon City – Go All Night

    Gorgon City are back with this huge track featuring the powerful vocals of Jennifer Hudson. Already at the number one spot in the Music Week commercial pop charts it’s set to do well in the sales chart where in it’s first week has reached 8 as a new entry in the Midweek charts.   There

  • Track Of The Week: Mark Ronson – Uptown Funk

    Well this track has built up momentum in the last week due to Fleur East’s performance on The X Factor Semi-Finals.  Columbia have given in to public demand and released it 5 weeks early.  Because of this my inbox is going wild with publicity material surrounding this track.  As far as I know the remixes

  • Website

    Been having a few problems with the website over the last couple of days.  In the meantime you’ll find that it’s running a basic template until the problems are rectified. Don’t forget you can follow me on twitter for the latest news and updates @fnkd

  • Track Of The Week: Take That – These Days

    Take That are back… well 3 of them are anyway. ‘These Days’ was produced by Greg Kurstin and features all three members of the band on vocal duty. It’s a nod to the sound that defined their early years, an out-and-out feel good pop smash that isn’t like anything they’ve produced since the 2006 reunion. The

  • Track Of The Week: Jessie J – Burnin’ Up

    Jessie J is back featuring 2 Chainz.  The track is taken from the album Sweet Talker, available through Island Records, and it has amazing remixes from the likes of Don Diablo. “Sweet Talker” is a powerful, grown-up record from Jessie who has earned her stripes as one of the UK’s most successful female pop-sensations. The album is

  • Website tweaks

    Since I now have the official Twitter & Facebook feeds live I’m making some changes to the website, mainly in the banner area, so apologies if the logos look a bit weird.  It should be all perfect within a couple of days. You can now find me on: Facebook Twitter MixCloud SoundCloud Official Website

  • November 2014 Mix – Now Online!

    It’s finalised and available to listen to on MixCloud. Alternatively you can carry on reading to use the embedded player on this page as well as seeing the tracklisting…